Parents – Shitbrain – CS


AHT 108 – Limited Edition of 50 copies with individually designed and hand drawn sleeves.

Purchase digital version on Bandcamp here.


Track Listing

1. Cake 05:34
2. Deth Rock // Heavy Load 03:16
3. Ebola 02:39
4. Grant’s Pass 03:19
5. Grass 05:02
6. Kidnapped in Saigon 02:49
7. OOOOO001 04:03
8. Pig Skin 13:10
9. Pretty OK 04:37
10. Shit 4 Brains 01:14
11. Rock Candy 02:55
12. Malpractice 03:17
13. Bite it You Scum 03:50


PARENTS is a band from Los Angeles that started in 2006. Since then their sound has more or less remained flexible within a handful of genres that include punk, metal, hard rock, alternative, pop, acoustic.

Their discography is prolific and ranges from lo-fi home recordings to polished studio productions/live recordings.

Their influences are sometimes hard to pinpoint but range from late 60’s psychedelic/hard rock to arena/glam era 70’s to early 80’s hardcore, mid 80’s thrash, to 80’s-90’s college/alternative rock mixed with any wildcard notes of country, ska, or anything randomly out of character in both parody or sincere tribute.

Due to the eclectic nature of the band you can consider them a form of modern underground prog. Their live set-up is usually a guitar-bass-drums trio with Aaron Sausedo on vocals and guitar, he is the only consistent member.

Recorded between 2008 and 2009, Shitbrain was originally meant to be the companion piece to Sweet Sensations. However, Aaron was never completely satisfied with the results and shelved the project indefinitely. But in the summer of 2010, his bandmates got a hold of the record and determined that the aborted album in its current state was, in fact, pretty damn good. After much debate, the secret Parents album has been made available to the public and now you too can enjoy ”the meticulously calculated mess that is SHITBRAIN.” – Stephen Albertson

”Shitbrain” is out today on brown cassettes in a limited edition of 50 copies, all featuring a unique hand painted artwork.

You can listen to ”Shitbrain” here.

Their social media presence has made it unfortunately clear to anyone interested that they’re not the typical band calculating a persona of mystique and intrigue. They’re normal guys who work normal jobs and live normal lives.

In 2010-2011 PARENTS toured the western half of the United States, since then they typically play 6-14 shows a year, mostly in Los Angeles and occasionally San Francisco. Over the last few years they’ve hosted an on and off again video podcast on their YouTube channel focused on subversive music and comedy. Follow PARENTS on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook to keep up with day to day updates on upcoming releases, archived footage/photos, original exclusive content and show dates.

released October 31, 2020

Tracks 1-10 written, performed, recorded, and, mixed by Aaron Sausedo in Hollywood, CA. except drums on “Kidnapped in Saigon” by Ali Ahmad
Mastered by Brock Haltiwanger

Additional information

Weight .083 kg